Showing posts with label Twilight. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Twilight. Show all posts

Saturday, July 3, 2010

Eclipse

I hope to be in the midst of screaming girls watching my favorite vampires soon.....

Need a sitter....anyone free??

Friday, March 12, 2010

Eclipse

Something to drool over...can not wait!!!

Monday, November 23, 2009

New Moon Date Night

OK so I had pretty much thought that I would not see New Moon opening weekend, nevermind opening night. See Joe had been gone most of last week for a convention in Vegas & was going to have to work hard to catch up. I figured it would happen just not sure when. I knew the priorities.....

Then Joe made the suggestion Saturday that we go if my sister could watch the girls. Luckily I have an AWESOME sister who was able to make the night happen. So I got to see it thanks to "My Edward"!!
and amazingly enough the theater wasn't CRAZY like last time. This time the people managed to keep their hormones in check until the 1st time Jacob took his shirt off.....then it was LOUD. Wanna see why??

Hard to believe this is the same guy that played "Shark Boy". WOW did he grow up! I'm still Team Edward though...I'm a sucker for all the romance.

The chick next to me was fine until about halfway through the movie then she started whispering loudly & annoying me.

But all in all it was a good movie. Better done than Twilight, the special effects were AMAZING! And I found out Eclipse will be in theaters June 30th!! We won't have to wait as long between movies! HAPPINESS!!!

Monday, September 14, 2009

Lots of stuff happening here...

We're back from the Happiest Place on Earth!! Yes we had a lot of fun! The weather was beautiful (HOT!!!) except for the last day (no big deal). Yes I have LOADS of Disney pics to share (thanks to my sister Chet taking a bazillion shots), but all things in good time. Here's a sneak peek...
Tomorrow starts school for the girls...FINALLY!!! They are excited (somewhat) & I am ready to be both ecstatically happy & cry at the same time. Marissa will be going into 3rd grade (WOO-HOO --"me"), which supposedly brings more homework & she's not looking forward to (BOO-HOO --"her"). My baby Gianna will be heading off to Kindergarten!!! Yeah so it's only 2 1/2 hrs. but she's my BABY!! {{sniff sniff}}

And apparently I'm coming out of "retirement"...yep I'm heading back to work! I'll be helping Joe out at the shop. Not sure how that's going to work since Gianna only has a 1/2 day of Kindergarten (2 1/2 hrs) & Joe's shop is about 20 mins. away. We'll work something out.

So while I catch up on stuff, I'm leaving you with something to watch....over and over and over.... the newest New Moon trailer....it's SO good!!!

Friday, August 7, 2009

More New Moon

More trailers of New Moon....because I can't get enough!



Wednesday, August 5, 2009

New Moon Trailer

Someone made this mix of all the trailers of the movie put together.

All I know is I CAN NOT WAIT TO SEE IT in theaters!!!

Sunday, May 24, 2009

New Moon

I have no words......just eye candy.....

Thursday, January 15, 2009

That was FAST!

O-M-G!!!

Found out that they are taking orders for the movie TWILIGHT...already!! It's due to be released on March 21st. You can pre-order your copy here.
To think, the next time I watch the movie I can hear each word without being drowned out by screaming, hormonal teenagers!! Bliss!

Wednesday, January 7, 2009

Twilight Sequel: New Moon Movie

Did you know they already have a movie release date for New Moon???? You can read a little about it here, or here.

Guess what I'm doing Nov. 20th?

Friday, November 21, 2008

TWILIGHT!!

O M G!!

Photobucket

Saw the movie tonight!

Felt like crap thanks to a sinus infection but I loved the movie!! It does follow the book closely with only a few variations but nothing major to change the story line. Some things didn't go with how I pictured it in my head but that's my opinion & I knew that it wouldn't match how it came across my head.

My real problem??

The theater was jam-packed with loads of hormonal teenaged girls. Walking into the theater was mind deafing! They were just LOUD! Joe & I were some of the few adults there & we maturly sat there....and mocked the kids. Joe was wondering if I would blow my top & tell them all to just shut up! And let me tell you, I was this close!

We got to the theater about 30 mins ahead of time (luckily) & it was packed. When the movie finally started all the kids screamed their heads off! You'd think Rob Pattinson had just strolled naked in the theater or something. Then when Emmett & Jasper show up they scream again for each guy. Finally Edward shows up on screen they all freak out! They did this again when they first kissed. They were all getting on my nerves!! They also screamed at the end of the movie AND as they rolled the credits. Sooooo annoying! Grrrrrrrrrrrr!

After the movie was over, Joe & I went to the diner for a quick bite to eat & I filled him in on a lot of details. He liked the movie & the special effects--duh! He's a guy!! But after filling him in on the details I think he liked the whole love story--the big mush! LOVE him!!

He's my Edward!

So if you read the book, go see the movie. Heck even if you haven't read the book go see the movie!!

You'll be DaZzLeD!!

Tuesday, October 21, 2008

Some Rambling While I Countdown!

Um yeah, so I lied about sharing the mini album I promised to share today. I really, really had every intention of posting the album but I never got around to taking pics of it. You know what? I don't know where today went!

I was tweaking the album, looking at pages deciding whether or not they needed "something". That took some time, since I'm not the quickest when it comes to making descions...just ask Joe, he'll be glad to tell ya!

--------------
Then my CK Sept. KOTM Baby kits came in. I HAD to break open those suckers & play! I organized them all & put them into the girls albums (w/o pics). I had the serious urge to tear apart all of Marissa's baby LO's that I've got done & start over!! I had just started scrapping when I scrapped those & I look at them now & say "WTH?" There will be re-do's in my future.

---------------
Another reason why I didn't get to take pics of the album was Gianna. From the moment she got home she was asking me to bake cupcakes. I told her over & over that I wouldn't but she would not get over it! I offered her the brownies from Saturday's party but she refused! Can you say "STUBBURN"?? She would get distracted a bit, then you'd hear

"I want cupcakes!"

Over & over & OVER!! All I can say is my afternoon was a tad frusterating dealing with a 4 year old. ***SIGH***

---------------
In case you lost track of time....1 month from today, just 30 days from now!!

I will not be blogging.
I will not be scrapping.
I will not be cooking.
I will not be around.

Wanna know where I'll be?

At the theaters, watching this.....


Thursday, October 16, 2008

Edward...in my opinion

At some point while reading Twilight (either the 1st or 2nd time) I started envisioning the characters. To me, Milo Ventimiglia IS Edward. That is how I picture Edward when I read Twilight.




I've got nothing against...

Robert Pattinson at all, it's just that Milo was there first (in my mind anyway).

What's your opinion??



Tell me those eyes in the last pic were not GOLDEN!!!



You did scroll back up right??



Just in case you need a little more convincing......




Oh YEAH! Edward.

Friday, October 10, 2008

Oh. WOW!!!

Ummm, hate to admit it but I actually missed it the other night on TV--GASP!! Here it is in case you missed it too...

Twilight

Wednesday, October 8, 2008

Are you Afraid?

Guess what I'll be watching tomorrow.....



Only 43 more days till it hits theaters!! CAN.NOT.WAIT!!!

Saturday, August 16, 2008

The Vampires are Coming!!!

Sooner than expected.....Just read that they moved up the release date & "Twilight" will be in theaters on Nov. 21!!! You can read about it here.




CAN. NOT. WAIT!!!

Tuesday, August 12, 2008

Breaking Dawn Q & A

Did you read Breaking Dawn? Do you have questions about it?? See Stephanie Meyer explain alot of the questions people are asking here. Keep watching during some "commercials".....

Spoiler Alert!!!
Don't watch the interview unless you've finished the book!!

Thursday, August 7, 2008

I'm DONE!

After staying up late AGAIN last night, I got ahead in the book enough so I could sleep peacefully dreaming of romantic vampires & werewolves.

Then this morning I was woken up by Marissa. Who seems to feel like she is the only being in the house & runs through it on her quest to see her dad before he leaves for work. After he leaves warning her to be quiet & not wake anyone guess what she does? She runs through my room through the house, into her sister's room to wake her up. Then they proceed to torment each other until I can't take it anymore.

I am so ready for school to start!

----------
During breakfast I armed myself with coffee & my book & finished it all. I loved it (I'll reserve other comments for another time--waiting on YOU Susan!!). In the saga my favorites in order are

1.Twilight
2. Eclipse
3.Breaking Dawn
4. New Moon
So so good. I'm a sucker for romance & the whole mystical creature storyline. I laugh when I'm reminded that it's a Teen book.

-----------
On another note, I had to go to M's to pick up one of these. I swore I'd never buy these again but now I needed 1 for a Disney LO & they didn't have it.

Searching through M's they didn't have anything spectacular that caught my eye. No new MM product. They did have Halloween already on shelves & some new Martha, Halloween stuff but I'm usually not a fan of her stuff so I passed. I did remember to pick up the Aug. issue of Scrapbook Trends & I'm planning on taking it with us this weekend.

Now I'm off to pack! Yeah I know, it's STILL not done!

Wednesday, August 6, 2008

Breaking Dawn

So I'm almost done with the book. I'm towards the end & I don't want to finish it so fast but it's hard to put it down.

Last night I stayed up till 3AM.

Today fueled with a LOT of coffee I've read more, somewhere around pg 600-ish. I did manage to do 6 loads of wash in between all this so I don't feel so guilty reading so much today. Somehow I managed to keep my concentration even while the girls were chattering to me non-stop while I "hmmm" "uh huh" & "yes'd" them. I'm not commenting on the book until I finish it so I don't spoil it for anyone.

Oh & I'm STILL not packed! Joe still hasn't brought down the suitcases from the attic for me. I see that as more time for me to finish my book!

Tuesday, August 5, 2008

Finally!!

Amazingly enough that last update about the book being scheduled for delivery was TRUE!

I now have this in my hands!!

I didn't touch it until I was back home from running errands today. Actually I lovingly caressed the cover but that's all! **wink**

After dinner (we ate out) I was all over it! I'm already on pg 164. YEAH!! I am a HAPPY woman!

I wonder if the girls can be trusted to pack for this weekend?? I don't know HOW I'll be able to break away from this book!

Can it be true??

Be still my heart. Dare I say it? Can I truly believe it?? I just checked the status of my book & NOW it says it's out for delivery!! Approx. del date still shows as 8-7-08 so I don't wanna get my hopes up. I think I need to set up camp at my front door!

Yeah I need a life.....